LUSH Soap Overload

January 12, 2009 § 7 Comments

This arrived the other day.

 

I think I’m in heaven. Check LUSH out here.

Tagged: ,

§ 7 Responses to LUSH Soap Overload

  • Chuck says:

    Haha. OMG, I don’t even know what you are going to do with THAT much soap. LOL. I guess smelling clean is a good thing, and from the looks of it you won’t have to worry about smelling bad for a while to come. :) How many different soaps did you order?
    (I do admit though, I love some of Lush’s soaps, they do smell quite divine, so I can see how this box happened.)

  • elizabethlacy says:

    It was the B1G1 soap and holiday sale that got me! I try to save myself for their after Christmas sale. It was a little disappointing this year, but that obviously didn’t stop me.

    I plan to use a couple to keep my car smelling good until I get around to them (in a few years).

    I made two orders on Dec 26; this one has 21 soap bars (B1G1 limit 10). The other order hasn’t come yet. It will have 6 more bars of soap, a conditioner, and two tins of solid perfume (even though it wasn’t supposed to, I somehow got a B1G1 on the perfume too!).

    The worst part is that I still have five bars or so from last year to use up. Apparently I horde LUSH. It all fits in one box, so I do go through it….

    Thanks for being my first comment!

  • dee says:

    Oh my lord. That is a heck of a lot of soap! :o

    I am so envious! :p

  • Chuck says:

    Do you use their bath bombs or any other stuff from theirs at all, or are you exclusively addicted to their soaps (and the few other things you mentioned you bought)?

    They have some cool wiggly shower jelly. :)

  • elizabethlacy says:

    I do! (almost) All of my shower products are LUSH. This morning I used Cynthia Sylvia Stout shampoo, Veganese conditioner, and Snow Showers shower jelly. I love how it all makes me smell. I tend to worry about additives in food and cosmetics, so I can breathe easy with LUSH.

    I actually haven’t used the soap too much yet but I have reason to now!

    I don’t take baths too often, but when I do it’s to use a bath bomb or bubble bar.

    I also have made some bath melts as gifts that run cheaper than LUSH. Maybe I’ll make a batch and send it out this weekend. : )

    Nice to find another LUSH fan. What are your favorites?

  • J says:

    Oooh I’ll have to check these guys out! I’m on the hunt for some new bath scents. I like putting soap bars in my dresser drawers, it keeps my clothes from smelling musty. :)

  • Chuck says:

    I forgot the name of the soap bar I got once, and I use B&BW soap more often now that they have the one that dispenses foam (it’s so much fun), but I have smelled the whoosh shower jelly, which smells quite nice (my dad and I picked it out for my sister). I got the therapy massage bar for bf and he quite likes it, and I love their blackberry bath bomb every now and then.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading LUSH Soap Overload at wake up, little sushi..

meta

