Photographs from Amsterdam

January 13, 2009 § 3 Comments

I don’t consider myself much of an amateur photographer – mostly because I get distracted by so many other hobbies – but I do like a lot of the photographs I take. Here are a couple from Flickr. I hope to have a better system for my photographs soon involving iPhoto, Flickr, hard copies, and backups.

Side of the warehouse where Anne Frank hid with her family

Side of the warehouse where Anne Frank hid with her family

Our hotel from the street.. see the little door for the alley?

Our hotel from the street.. see the little door for the alley?

 

I should start writing more soon, but I am very conscious of my tendency towards “wordiness”.

Tagged: ,

§ 3 Responses to Photographs from Amsterdam

  • Chuck says:

    I love Amsterdam! How long did you go there for? Did you just visit the Netherlands, or was it part of a Europe-trip?

  • elizabethlacy says:

    We were only in Amsterdam for a few days at the beginning of our trip last May. We went on a cruise that circled Great Britain and had stops at Edinburg, Inverness, Kirkwall, Belfast, Dublin, and Normandy. We disembarked at Le Havre, France, then took a train to Paris and London. We were in Europe for about three weeks.

  • dee says:

    That’s lovely! I’d love to visit there. That’s a super awesome cruise to have gone on.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Photographs from Amsterdam at wake up, little sushi..

meta

