Mail Call

January 24, 2009 § 9 Comments

Yesterday I received a little something that I bought earlier this week.

I have been searching for a decently sized and designed cosmetic pouch to keep in my purse for about six months. I never thought I would need something large because makeup has never been a priority in my life. In fact, I never even carried a purse until a year and a half ago. Makeup still isn’t a priority, but I wanted something a little larger to keep odds and ends together in my purse until I develop that feminine facet.

Earlier this week I found a potentially perfect pouch on the Hayden-Harnett website with 50% off in celebration of the inauguration. The pattern didn’t immediately catch my eye, but I love it now. I like looking into my purse and seeing the bright colors.

It’s pretty roomy & lined with the same pattern. The outside is a tough, stiff, but soft canvas trimmed with smooth black leather. Here are a few of the unremarkable things I plan to keep in it:

And, for all who are interested, the current contents of my purse:

Finally, my poor camera’s attempt at macro on the VB pouch:

Feel free to dispense photography advice. :)

Tagged: ,

§ 9 Responses to Mail Call

  • joleystar says:

    I am LOVIN’ the HH pouch. The colors are great!

  • elizabethlacy says:

    Thanks! I really like the balance between pattern and random.

  • Chuck says:

    What a GOOD thing I didn’t go check out their pouches the day you told us you bought one… I would have been all over this one. It’s so beautiful!!!

    Oh, and until less than a year ago I never carried a purse either…

  • elizabethlacy says:

    Thank you! :) This one is sold out now if that helps you any. And it’s full price, which would have quickly been a deal breaker for me.

  • Chuck says:

    Yes, that does help. It helps and it HURTS. It is soooo lovely. You have such good taste! Next time you tell me something is on sale I will run for it! (Don’t worry though, you’ll have no competition for your 500 bars of soap. I can do about 4 per year…MAX.) ;)

  • susanleeyogi says:

    I almost bought that same bag!! Oh well, have to wait for the next sale :-)

  • susanleeyogi says:

    OMG and I just noticed-you and I have the same Coach Fox keyring-bag twins, keyring twins…….;-)

  • elizabethlacy says:

    It’s a cute fox. :) I decided my toucan was a little bright for winter & picked that guy out.

  • lindsey says:

    i love the pattern! it IMMEDIATELY caught my eye! :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mail Call at wake up, little sushi..

meta

