Bebe Shower

January 31, 2009 § 2 Comments

I went to a baby shower for a friend this afternoon, but took pictures to share.

In November I found this adorable (and expensive) pop-up card at a shop at the base of the John Hancock Center in Chicago. You can almost picture being in it with the tiny moon & star mobile, stuffed animals and toys on shelves, rug on the floor, and yellow bird peeking in through the window. I considered crafting it a little but wasn’t sure how to do that appropriately. Instead I wrote my note on the back of the card and left it as is.

As per the gift registry, Marcie received the following items from me. There is a special place in my heart for Burt’s Bees and was happy to comply when I saw these three items listed on the registry. I also gave her non-photogenic diapers and plan on crocheting or knitting a baby blanket.

I wrapped them all in yellow butterfly wrapping paper that she liked enough to keep a sample.

I’ve actually never been to a baby shower before so I wasn’t quite sure what to expect. I was accurate enough at guessing what kind of candy bars were melted into diapers (eewww) to win the lavender & cedarwood candle that I’m burning now. We played two other games and coo-eh and aww-ed over the presents Marcie unwrapped.

Delia Ann is due in March (love the name!).

Here is a picture of the skeins of yarn I will be using for the blanket, true to color. I’m torn between two patterns: one knit, one crochet. The store had an unbelievably soft knit sample that persuaded me to pick this one out.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Bebe Shower

  • nat says:

    that’s too funny, before i read your post, i saw that postcard picture & thought, oh wow, that crib is gorgeous & your frontyard is too-and then i read & found out it was a pop up card!
    cute baby shower presents!

  • joleystar says:

    i love the card! And the bag! Cute!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bebe Shower at wake up, little sushi..

meta

