Futuregirl made me do it!

February 18, 2009 § 5 Comments

Alice at futuregirl posts monthly updates of what started out as 85 cacti from a cactus-growing kit her husband received as a gift. I love looking at the pictures of the tiny cacti month to month. She affectionately refers to them by number and there have been a few tragic losses over the months.

One of my co-workers and I have enjoyed the monthly updates of the cacti, accompanied by a round of “aww! they’re so cute!” and resolutions to make our own garden.

Cactus seeds are not so easy to find in IL. We finally stumbled across a similar cactus-growing kit in Hobby Lobby. After printing out the standard 40% coupon off their website we had our own little cactus seeds. My co-worker and her granddaughter planted the seeds which are supposed to be a variety of cacti and succulents. The decorative plastic lizards and other desert creatures never made it to the pot.

Last Friday we noticed a few “seedlings” & I took some pictures. By Monday they had grown more, so I anticipate we will have weekly photo sessions until they grow tired of that.

Tagged:

§ 5 Responses to Futuregirl made me do it!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Futuregirl made me do it! at wake up, little sushi..

meta

