Well THAT was fun….

April 4, 2009 § 7 Comments

Miss Charlotte (Chuck) sent me p40073owhich made me

 

this morning after my first cup, so I decided to go for a second (it’s simply amazing).

I checked the kettle to see if there was enough water left in it for a second cup; there was. I turned on the burner & left the room. Kettles are useful kitchen devices because they tell you when they’re ready. Microwaves do that, but they’re quiet & can be forgotten. Kettles whine incessantly at dog-aggravating pitches until you remove them from the heating element.

Unless you forget to flip the lid back down.

 I have ruined 2-3 Teflon-coated pots & pans this way.

*sigh* But it wasn’t the amazing tea’s fault, so 

to the rescue!

 

Moral of the story? 

 =

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And no more self-deprecating photos from me for a while.

PS – I didn’t take the me pictures! Except for the one while sledding, but I’d like to see you take an awesome photo while whizzing down a slope on a flimsy piece of plastic meant for children 100 lbs lighter than you.

Tagged:

§ 7 Responses to Well THAT was fun….

  • Chuck says:

    Note to self: E reacts as follows to ROT Kiwi Pear tea: Climbs under some boulders, sticks her tongue out.

    I’ll be more careful sending tea in the future. Promise. :)

    Love the pics! :)

    I am sorry to hear about your kettle, but this is great info for when I finally get one. (I’ve been meaning to get one but the right one is exclusive to Harrod’s.) This would definitely have happened to me at some point, but with this info, maybe I will learn from your mistakes. :)

  • tracy1782 says:

    awesome post! i love the ‘tree hair” pic!

  • joleystar says:

    E – you are too cute!

  • elizabethlacy says:

    Thank you. :)

    Chuck – clearly the boulder fell on me. (I’m not fooling anyone, huh?)

    The tree was an interesting find while wandering around Mackinac Island, MI.

  • lindsey says:

    i love this post~!!!! so cute and creative–kinda like you, you little bundle of amazingness!!

    such a fun idea. i shall steal it one day…when it feels appropriate!!

  • elizabethlacy says:

    I feel so adorable.

  • lindsey says:

    i had that tea.

    also, this is your harassment #1 that you haven’t written in a while!

    whooo!!!

    love you twin!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Well THAT was fun…. at wake up, little sushi..

meta

