Inaugural Illinois Marathon

April 8, 2009 § 3 Comments

I had planned to run the half-marathon in the inaugural Illinois Marathon. Issues with ankle tendons have kept me off the frigid streets & sidewalks so I could not properly train for the event. Instead I’ve decided to do some volunteering for the race.

Friday evening I will be working packet pick-up from 5-9PM. Saturday morning 5:30-10:30 I will be directing volunteers where to go. I hear there’s some awesome goodies. I wonder if I can get in on that (I am registered & have paid, just not running). :D

Weather should be in the 50’s (perfect for running!) and the community seems enthused. I look forward to running the course in the future. :)

§ 3 Responses to Inaugural Illinois Marathon

  • chuck says:

    Does this take place near where you live?

    5:30 am? Uh huh…have fun with that. At what time do the runners start? Between being up at 5:30 and running a half marathon, it’s really difficult for me to say what I would rather do. I think 5:30 am wins.

  • elizabethlacy says:

    Heehee. :) It’s in Urbana & Champaign and the race begins at 8.

  • dee says:

    :) this a great idea E! participate in a different way because you can’t compete. I love it! I would totally do something like this in the future. Although, I am with Chuck on the starting time. 5:30 AM? Yikes. :P

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Inaugural Illinois Marathon at wake up, little sushi..

meta

