10 lbs, 10 week Throw Down (bam!)

April 19, 2009 § 10 Comments

That’s IT. I’m DOING IT. Inspired by Dee and my jiggly self, I am having a lose-10-lbs-in-10-weeks throw down. It’s really just a normal meek challenge, but I like the sound of “throw down”. It’s just not getting done otherwise.

I will: track my calories on the Daily Plate (which has turned into LiveStrong), get my butt to the gym 3 times a week (Sun, Tues, Fri), run regularly (defined as more than twice a week as tendons permit), and post my progress here.

Feel free to join in. I weighed myself on Friday at 163.1 lbs (I’m overweight.. that’s the point) and am planning on being 153.1 or less by June 27th.

§ 10 Responses to 10 lbs, 10 week Throw Down (bam!)

  • Tracy says:

    i accept your challenge, elizabeth lacey. does this mean i have to weight myself?

  • elizabethlacy says:

    It would be easier that way. :) Unless you have a husband who can eyeball you and tell you how much you weigh without getting sucker punched.

  • Tracy says:

    hahahaha, OK. i’ll weigh in tomorrow AM. :)

  • joleystar says:

    :) YOU CAN DO IT!!!! I know you can! I’ll join too!!! Woot!

  • Tracy says:

    holla!

  • Tracy says:

    so i weighed in and i weigh 130 ick! that means i gained 5 lbs since september. ickickick

  • joleystar says:

    T – *gasp* I wish I could be 130… :( What’s your goal weight?

  • elizabethlacy says:

    How exciting! I have friends chiming in!

    I’ll do my weigh-ins on Friday & post on Saturday. If you’d like to include any of your progress throughout the week feel free to let me know and I can include it in my Saturday update. :)

  • Tracy says:

    dee, i’ve always been small. in HS i was 105-110. i could never be that thin again. i would love to be 120, but most important i need to get into better shape.
    my abs are MIA, never to be seen again after 2 c-sections. forever jellybelly.
    my main focus will be cardio and arm/upper body toning. i’m happy w/ my legs. i have a weird body, inverted triangle. narrow hips, big boobs and broad shoulders.

  • Jess says:

    I’ll join too! I’m ~164 right now. I’ll go with 10 lbs in 10 weeks as well. First swim session tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 10 lbs, 10 week Throw Down (bam!) at wake up, little sushi..

meta

