Throw Down! – end of week 1

April 25, 2009 § 3 Comments

I just realized the title of my last post was a little misleading. Feel free to pretend it says “Throw Down!” and a commencing statement of your choice.

This first week didn’t go as well as I had hoped. If you talked to me at all this week you know that I’ve been going through a personal hell due to a class that I never hope on anyone else. Unfortunately, it’s suspiciously like the one I encountered at the end of last semester so maybe it’s a grad school thing.

I did manage to lose enough weight to be on track, but I did not accomplish all of my goals for last week. All failing as due to this class & whoever decided the Earth ought to have 24 hours in the day (fine.. whatever all-knowing being decided the Earth ought to rotate at that rate, blah, blah, I’m tired).

Stats:

Gym: 2 times (wanted 3)

Running: 1 time (wanted 2)

Weight: 162.2 (0.9 lbs down, 0.9 lbs total)

 

So there you go. Expect more next week. :)

§ 3 Responses to Throw Down! – end of week 1

  • Chuck says:

    This is cool. My week was similar to yours.

    My stats are as follows:

    strength: 0 (wanted 2)

    cardio: 2 (wanted 3)

    I’m down 0.8 lbs.

    May we both have a better workout week next week.

  • J says:

    I fail! I only swam once. I blame it on book club.

  • Tracy says:

    i ate well until the weekend—of course! i didn’t work out b/c the boys were home and we were pretty busy.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Throw Down! – end of week 1 at wake up, little sushi..

meta

