Photographs from London

June 4, 2009 § 5 Comments

Six of my seven readers know I recently went to London with my mom. We had a great time, enjoyed each other’s company, walked a lot, ate a little, and attended several performances.

Here are some highlights. I dislike my camera.  Enjoy the captions.

Pretty rose in pretty park with a pretty lock on its pretty iron gate. Close to our hotel (near Victoria Station).

Pretty rose in pretty park with a pretty lock on its pretty iron gate. Close to our hotel (near Victoria Station).

I liked the little village on this bottle. While we were contemplating keeping it the waiter decided for us.

Victoria Palace Theatre

Victoria Palace Theatre

Victoria Palace Theatre just before I was kindly asked to not take photographs. We saw Billy Elliot here which was amazing.

Victoria Palace Theatre just before I was kindly asked to not take photographs. We saw Billy Elliot here which was quite good.

For Steph at Foyle's Bookstore Charing Cross.

For Dee.

Along Soho Square.
Along Soho Square.

 

I’ll post more later. If you cannot wait, I’ve uploaded them all to flickr and am slowly going through them. Click on any photograph to go to flickr (but where’s the fun in that?). I’ve used the tags “london” and “2009” for this specific set.

Tagged:

§ 5 Responses to Photographs from London

  • joleystar says:

    Holla!!!! YAY! PICTURES! :)

  • J says:

    Very cool! Even if your camera isn’t what you want it to be, you have such a great eye for pictures! I love the shots you shared with us. :)

  • Chuck says:

    I’ve loved all the pics. I would have been the person to take that water bottle with me. A minimalist with the strangest attachments…

    The mugs, I want to reach through, and pick them up, and see what they say!!!

    Envy is strong within me.

    I’m glad you had a great trip.

  • Tracy says:

    SO cool, E!!

  • elizabethlacy says:

    Thank you all :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Photographs from London at wake up, little sushi..

meta

