My very first 12 of 12

August 16, 2009 § 5 Comments

The 12 of 12 is a photo project I first heard on Podcacher. I’ve never done it myself but I’ve enjoyed others’ photos. This past Wednesday, August 12th was my first attempt.

The idea is to take 12 photographs throughout your normal day on the 12th of every month to informally catalog your life over a year. The 12th is chosen because the name is catchy and so the project day falls on a different day of the week each month. Here is my not-so-artistic result. I imagine for future months I may get creative, but just getting the photos taken was an accomplishment for me this time around.

On the way to work passing Thomasboro and the road to Flatville

On the way to work passing Thomasboro and the road to Flatville

Waiting for the bus to go to class

Waiting for the bus to go to class

Eye of Sauron aka new bell tower on South Quad near where I took a lovely nap at lunch

Eye of Sauron aka new bell tower on South Quad near where I took a lovely nap at lunch

I got a new NP (China Glaze - Avalanche) and painted them the night before so I couldn't stop staring at them.. or my favorite purse. :)

I got a new NP (China Glaze - Avalanche) and painted them the night before so I couldn't stop staring at them.. or my favorite purse. :)

In class

In class

Still in class - the prof likes to break things up with Far Side cartoons. This one is "Inconvenience Store".

Still in class - the prof likes to break things up with Far Side cartoons. This one is "Inconvenience Store".

Heading home

Heading home

Picking up this week's CSA share

Picking up this week's CSA share

Heading home with the share and DSC podcast

Heading home with the share and my favorite DSC podcast

Back in town

Back in town

Welcomed home by a big white fluffy dog

Welcomed home by a big white fluffy dog

Jam made the weekend before

Jam made the weekend before

Tagged:

§ 5 Responses to My very first 12 of 12

  • Tracy says:

    This is so cool! And I love that NP :) And your CSA share—jealous!

  • Chuck says:

    Very cool! I decided to start a similar project a few weeks ago
    (inspired by some other bloggers), but it’s a 53 week project, with only one picture per week, not a cool day timeline like this.

  • Jess says:

    I love the polish! The 12 pictures is a cool idea, I can’t wait to see what you do next. :)

    PS the jam looks delicious!

  • Nine says:

    I LOVE this idea!! Brilliant. Great pics. And what gorgeous nail polish, against gorgeous favorite bag ;)

  • elizabethlacy says:

    Tracy, I wouldn’t have tried it if it weren’t for you so thanks!

    Chuck, that sounds like a neat project! Whenever you finish I’d love to peruse weekly pictures of you & Digby.

    Jess, it is rather delicious. :) I can’t wait to make raspberry jam this weekend to share with all of you!

    Nine, thankee :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My very first 12 of 12 at wake up, little sushi..

meta

