Updates

November 13, 2009 § 4 Comments

Grand Canyon:

I received a little more info on the details of the trip. It looks like it will not be rim to rim, but I don’t think that’s a dealbreaker. While I would still like to hike that, the itinerary is quite appealing. I guess the rim to rim hike is more populated and built-up (and has mule poo!) while they will be hiking more remote areas. I talked to my mom about it last night and I think I’m going to go for it. I’ll probably register next week. Yay! (PS – San Diego Tracy, I’ll still come out to visit you and we can do the rim to rim hike with your buddy)

Spike, Moe, & Frieda:

It has been a while, but I think it’s going to be worth it! Here is our “all-growed-up” cactus & randomĀ succulents:

Spike!

Spike!

The Gang

& the gang!

The gang consists of Frieda (top right), Lechuguilla (bottom right), random succulent (bottom middle), Living Stone (top left – ugly elephant toe-looking thing), horsey & rocky. Sadly, we lost Moe in a tragic drout incident. Oh! And it looks like a runaway succulent “leaf” trying to propagate (top middle).

And just so everyone else in the office doesn’t feel left out, here are the rest of the plants.

CIMG3780CIMG3779CIMG3781CIMG3782CIMG3783

CIMG3784CIMG3785

CIMG3786

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to Updates

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Updates at wake up, little sushi..

meta

