“Wow, sarcasm! That’s original!”

June 14, 2010 § 4 Comments

Joss Whedon, creator of the incredibleness that is Firefly, masterminded the awesomeness that is Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog starring Neil Patrick Harris, Nathan Fillion (Mal!), and Felicia Day. According to wiki it was written by Whedon, two other Whedons, and a Whedon-in-law during the writers’ strike and released on hulu in July 2008. It can now be found as a free stream on Netflix.

Which is how we saw it (first heard about it on Wait Wait). And got sucked in. And convinced our friends to watch it. And got the songs stuck in our heads on repeat for the past week. Grr.

And now you can too.

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to “Wow, sarcasm! That’s original!”

  • Dee says:

    oh dear. i think i might like this!

  • Meagan says:

    Ooh, awesome! I’ll have to check it out when I’m not at work :)

    So I saw on Owl and Peacock that we have the same prescription -9.0 in both eyes. I couldn’t believe my eyes (har har) when I saw that! Makes me feel good knowing someone else out there has the same problem as I. I keep fearing the eye doc will tell me eventually that they just don’t make contacts strong enough for me, but he rest assured I’ll be fine. Whew!

    I’m just thinking you and I should probably be friends considering…. :)

  • elizabethlacy says:

    Suddenly I feel so much less alone in the world!

    I peaked fast (-8.50 in high school) but it seems to have leveled off for a while now at -9.00.

    One time at the optometrist’s office a lady told me they had just made glasses for someone who was -7.50 & -11.00 so it’s possible, but I think we’ve even got her beat.

    I’ll check out your blog & thanks for the comment! Always happy to have more friends. :)

  • Lauren says:

    Ha! I have loved this for such a long time. It always endears people to me when I find they love it, too. You have excellent taste. ;)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “Wow, sarcasm! That’s original!” at wake up, little sushi..

meta

